Self-Study Task Force

Self-Study Task Force Chair

Patricia Lanoie Blanchette, MD, MPH
Professor Emeritus, Interim Associate Dean of Medical Education

Faculty Accreditation Lead

Danny M. Takanishi, Jr., MD
Professor, Department of Surgery

Self-Study Task Force Committee Members

Ana Hilde, MD
Psychiatry Resident; Graduate Medical Education Advisory Council Member

Andrew Stenger, PhD
Professor, Faculty Senate President

Anthony Guerrero, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Chelsey Ruth
Medical Student

Damon Sakai , MD
Associate Professor, Director of Office of Medical Education

Doug Miles, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine; Chair of the BSEC

Ivica Zalud, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Women’s Health

Ivy Nip Asano, MD
Assistant Professor, Director of Admissions

Jeffery Long
Senior Lead Human Resources

Jerris Hedges, MD
Dean and Clinical Professor of Medicine

Jill Omori, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

Kathleen Kihmm Connolly, PhD
Director of Institutional Planning & Special Projects

Keolamau Yee
Medical Student

Kristen Anderson, MLIS, MPH
Director, Health Sciences Library

Kyra Len, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics; Director Medical Student Education Pediatric Residency Program

Lee Buenconsejo-Lum, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Family medicine and Community Health

Leimomi Kanagusuku
Medical Student

Lori Emery, M.Ed
Faculty Development Program Manager

Mariana Gerschenson, PhD
Professor, Director of Graduate Programs & Director of Research Services

Mark Hiraoka, MD
Assistant Professor; Program Director, Obstetrics & Gynecology Residency Program

Naleen Andrade, MD
Professor, Designated Institutional Official (DIO) for Graduate Medical Education programs

Nancy Foster, MA
Executive Director of Administration, Finance & Operations and Chief Financial Officer

Paula Yoshioka
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Queen’s Medical Center

Ray Vara
President & Chief Executive Officer, Hawaii Pacific Health

Richard Kasuya, MD
Professor of Medicine, Office of Medical Education

Rory Kanashiro, JD
Director of Risk & Clinical Affairs

Rosanne Harrigan, Ed.D
Director of Faculty Affairs; Department Chair of Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Roy Magnusson, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

Sagar Shah
Medical Student

Satoru Izutsu, PhD
Vice Dean

Scott Lozanoff, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Anatomy, Biochemistry & Physiology

Sheri Fong, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Office of Medical Education

Stephanie Nishimura, PhD
Assistant Specialist, Office of Medical Education

Vance Mizuba, MS, MBA
Director of Information Technology

Victor Ruthig, MS
Graduate Student

William Haning, MD
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Medical Education

Winona Lee, MD
Assistant Professor, Director of Imi Ho’ola Post Baccalaureate Program

SSTF Subcommittee 1
(Stds. 1 & 2)

SSTF Subcommittee 2
(Std. 4)

SSTF Subcommittee 3
(Std. 5)

SSTF Subcommittee 4
(Stds. 3 & 9)

SSTF Subcommittee 5
(Stds. 6, 7, 8)

SSTF Subcommittee 6
(Stds. 10, 11, 12)